Personal

Making A Comeback

After an unannounced break that lasted over a month I feel more than terrible about having abandoned my blog. And the reason I was so occupied these past weeks doesn’t seem sufficient to offer as an excuse anymore. In case you’ve been kind enough to wonder what had kept me so busy it was a seemingly hopeless swamp of work and studies that took me by complete surprise when March began. But after that dreadful month was done, I have had no other excuse for myself apart from this, that I was too busy meeting friends and reading!

How I’ve missed blogging! I never thought I would, quite honestly, since my posts aren’t very regular and the time I spend labouring over my book reviews isn’t always looked forward to. But I have missed blogging very much and am glad that I’ve somehow managed to stop procrastinating and have begun to make serious efforts to post today.

During my time away from the blogging world I was able to visit my friends in Pune, take another oh-so-adventurous ย trip to the book market, and complete a great many books on my list. Here is the list of books that I need to review:

  • Alcott, Louis – Little Women
  • Burnett, Frances Hodgson – Little Lord Fauntleroy
  • Bunyan, John – Pilgrim’s Progress
  • Colfer, Eoin – Artemis Fowl
  • Hesse, Hermann – Siddhartha
  • Ibsen, Heinrich – A Doll’s House
  • Lewis, C.S. – The Four Loves
  • Lewis, C.S. – Surprised by Joy
  • Sachar, Louis – Holes
  • Uris, Leon – Exodus

I’ve found that the more I put off blogging the more difficult time I have of ever sitting down to write anything decent. So I shall be trying very hard from now onwards to be more disciplined in learning to blog.

With friends who are graduating
8 thoughts on “Making A Comeback

  1. Welcome back from your hiatus! As one who has been blogging for several years, I know those times come along more often than you think. Just enjoy writing when you can ~ no need to make it another obligation in your busy life ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lovely photo!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I agree with you that blogging mustn’t be turned into an obligation otherwise it just adds to the stress of everyday life. In fact the reason I decided to start blogging was for myself, but, I somehow manage to forget that very often. Writing is least cumbersome and most pleasurable when done for one’s self, I think ๐Ÿ˜‰ The fact that a person has readers makes it all the more exciting!

      Like

    1. That is so sweet of you to say so! I have so much to catch up on. And despite resolving to blog regularly over and over again there’s always something, either work or studies, that keep me from achieving this goal. Looking forward to catching up on your blog too!

      Like

Leave a comment

